

## APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, PANELS & GROUPS & SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2015/16

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14 Members) (10: 4: 0)	Hasina Khan (Vice-Chair) Aaron Beaver Paul Clark Margaret France Mark Jarnell Margaret Lees Matthew Lynch June Molyneaux Alistair Morwood Kim Snape	John Walker (Chair) Eric Bell Greg Morgan Debra Platt	
O & S Performance Panel (6 Members 4: 2: 0)	Hasina Khan (Vice-Chair) Paul Clark June Molyneaux Alistair Morwood	John Walker (Chair) Debra Platt	
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (15 Members) (10: 5: 0)	June Molyneaux (Chair) Chris France (Vice-Chair) Aaron Beaver Charlie Bromilow Paul Clark Danny Gee Alistair Morwood Richard Toon Paul Walmsley Alan Whittaker	Martin Boardman Henry Caunce John Dalton Keith Iddon Mick Muncaster	
2 x substitute Members per group	Jean Cronshaw Gordon France	Eric Bell Greg Morgan	
LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE (15 Members) (10:4:1)	Roy Lees (Chair) Anthony Gee (Vice-Chair) Jean Cronshaw Gordon France Margaret France Mark Jarnell Hasina Khan Margaret Lees Matthew Lynch Steve Murfitt	Doreen Dickinson Keith Iddon Mick Muncaster John Walker	Ralph Snape

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
2 x Substitute Members per group	Marion Lowe Kim Snape	Eric Bell	
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (17 Members) (11: 5: 1)	Gordon France (Chair) Matthew Lynch (Vice-Chair) Charlie Bromilow Jean Cronshaw Robert Finnamore Margaret France Mike Handley Mark Jarnell Hasina Khan Marion Lowe June Molyneaux	Eric Bell Alan Cullens John Dalton Paul Leadbetter Mark Perks	Ralph Snape
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (8 Members) (5: 3: 0)	Anthony Gee (Vice Chair) Gordon France Margaret France Margaret Lees Matthew Lynch	Paul Leadbetter (Chair) Alan Cullens Debra Platt	
APPOINTMENTS PANEL (9 Members) (6: 2: 1)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Aaron Beaver Graham Dunn Adrian Lowe Alistair Morwood Peter Wilson Plus relevant portfolio holder	Paul Leadbetter Mark Perks	Ralph Snape
CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S PERFORMANCE REVIEW PANEL (5 Members) (3: 2: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Terry Brown Peter Wilson	Paul Leadbetter Mark Perks	
HUMAN RESOURCES APPEALS COMMITTEE (Panels taken from 9 Members) (6: 3: 0)	Margaret France (Chair) Charlie Bromilow Graham Dunn Robert Finnamore Marion Lowe Beverley Murray	John Dalton Mick Muncaster John Walker	
EQUALITY FORUM (4 Members)	Hasina Khan (Vice-Chair) Paul Clark	John Dalton	

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
(3: 1: 0)	Jean Cronshaw		
LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK WORKING GROUP (12 Members) (8: 4: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Paul Walmsley (Vice-Chair) Christopher France Margaret France Daniel Gee Roy Lees Richard Toon Alan Whittaker	Henry Caunce John Dalton Paul Leadbetter Mick Muncaster	
MARKET WALK STEERING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 3: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Graham Dunn Matthew Lynch Peter Wilson	Alan Cullens Paul Leadbetter Mark Perks	
1 x Substitute from each Group	Terry Brown	Debra Platt	
MEMBERS SUPPORT WORKING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 2: 1)	Gordon France (Chair) Charlie Bromilow Margaret Lees Matthew Lynch	Doreen Dickinson Mick Muncaster	Joyce Snape
SHARED SERVICES JOINT COMMITTEE (3 Members) (2: 1: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Alistair Morwood	Alan Cullens	
CHORLEY 3 TIER LIAISON  The 8 Chairs of the Neighbourhood Area Meetings plus one other Councillor representing Chorley town	Chairs of all 8 Neighbourhood areas - to be appointed at the first Neighbourhood Meetings of the year in June/July  Chorley Town East Chorley Town West Clayton & Whittle Eastern Parishes Western Parishes Euxton, Astley & Buckshaw South Eastern Parishes Southern Parishes Chorley town area - Councillor Alistair Bradley		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
LICENSING LIAISON Chair and Vice Chair of Licensing & Public Services Committee	Roy Lees Anthony Gee		
FUTURE GOVERNANCE VIABILITY WORKING GROUP (9 Members) (5: 2: 1)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Adrian Lowe Kim Snape Richard Toon Peter Wilson		
TOWN TEAM  (4 Members including Executive Member for Resources – plus County Councillors)  (3: 1: 0)	Danny Gee (Chair) Matthew Lynch Peter Wilson	Alan Cullens	
CHORLEY PUBLIC SERVICES REFORM BOARD (2 representatives) (1:1)	Alistair Bradley Hasina Khan (Observer)	Mark Perks	

## **SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS**

Leader of the Opposition & Economic Development and Partnerships	Mark Perks
Deputy Leader of the Opposition & Public Protection	Paul Leadbetter
Resources	Alan Cullens
Community Services	Debra Platt
Streetscene Services	Eric Bell
Customer and Advice Services	Greg Morgan